Interactive communication systems

The electric car

An interactive iPad application which explains the electric car and its components. The application is designed to give users an easy introduction to the topic and is intended for use in areas such as museums or schools.

Structure

To visualize the complexity of the topic we developed three levels in which you are guided deeper and deeper into the matter. In addition, this makes it easier to find a way into the subject without being overwhelmed by information.

Components

The three most important components of an electric car are explained in detail.

Styleguide

We focused closely on the Google Material Design. It was important to us to make sure that the elements were consistent in their behavior and appearance.

Process

In our process we took an iterative working approach. At an early stage, we tried to sketch the ideas on paper and to use them directly as click dummies. Through the process we implemented our style guide and rendered different versions of the 3D model in Cinema 4D.

1/4
2/4
3/4
4/4

Final realization

The aim of this project was to offer a value-free and informative view of electric cars.


Info

The semester project was supervised by Fabian Schröbel.

Team

  • Joshua Bökle
  • Ferdinand Sorg

Project

Interaktive Kommunikationssysteme

Das Elektroauto

Eine interaktive iPad Anwendung soll das Elektroauto und deren Bestandteile näher bringen. Die Anwendung soll Nutzern einen leichten Einstieg in das Thema gewähren und ist in Bereichen wie Museen oder Schulen vorgesehen.

Struktur

Um der Komplexität des Themas gerecht zu werden erarbeiteten wir drei Ebenen in denen man immer Tiefer in die Materie geleitet wird. Außerdem erleichtert das den Einstieg, um nicht direkt mit Information überflutet zu werden.

Bestandteile

Die 3 wichtigsten Bauteile eines Elektroautos werden genauer im Detail beleuchtet.

Styleguide

Wir orientierten uns stark an dem Google Material Design. Wichtig war uns dabei, dass die Elemente in ihrem Verhalten und Aussehen konsistent sind.

Prozess

Wichtig bei dem Prozess war die agile Arbeitsweise. Im frühen Stadium versuchten wir durch Skizzen auf Papier die Ideen aufzufassen und direkt als Click-Dummy funktionstauglich zu bedienen. Über mehrere Iterationen wendeten wir unseren Styleguide an und renderten verschiedene Versionen des 3D-Modells in Cinema 4D.

1/4
2/4
3/4
4/4

Finale Umsetzung

Ziel dieses Projektes war es, eine wertfreie und informative Sicht auf Elektroautos zu bieten.


Info

Das Semesterprojekt wurde von Fabian Schröbel betreut.

Team

  • Joshua Bökle
  • Ferdinand Sorg

Projekt